Dandelion Loves: Pia Trivedi

As part of our ongoing series of interviews with people that we admire, this week we chat with model and philanthropist Pia Trivedi. Pia started modelling at the tender age of 15 and went on to shoot for the prestigious Kingfisher swimsuit calendar, be featured in all the country’s biggest magazines and walk the ramp for almost every designer imaginable. She has also worn the hat of an MTV VJ, a reality television show participant and lots more. We catch up with Pia for a quick chat!

Pia Trivedi

Tell us a little bit about the different avatars you’ve taken on in your life?

I’ve been a model, a VJ, an actor, an item girl and a participant on reality television shows. Other than that, I’m a huge animal lover. I’ve worked with several NGOs, rescued and rehabilitated animals and worked with officials to pass laws for animal rights. I’ve also worked on raising funds for children and the needy. I have a deep love for yoga so I’ve now started hosting yoga and wellness retreats.

What is your philosophy when it comes to living your life?

There is one quote I live by, “If you always do what you did, you’ll always get what you always got”.

What does wellness mean to you?

Purity and balance of mind, body and soul.

Tell us how you’ve managed to maintain your positivity and drive through various stages of your life? Where do you draw inspiration from?

I’ve very spiritually included and have been practicing Nichiren Buddhism for over 10 years now. I also believe that yoga helps one look inward while finding your balance and remaining strong.

Tell us what an average day looks like for you?

Every day for me is different. Some days I’m on the go, flying for work or spending days at my animal shelter. Other days I’ll start off with some chanting and yoga, followed by breakfast and some work. If I’m lucky, then a Goan siesta with my pets followed by sunset on the beach. I usually have an early dinner by 7pm and am in bed by 10pm.

Rapid Fire Questions

What is your sleep routine?

Early to bed, early to rise.

What are some of your favourite things?

Animals, yoga, travel and scuba diving.

First thing you do in the morning?

Chant and have a coffee.

Your ideal Sunday?

Relaxing at home with my pets.

Favourite travel destination?

Anywhere I can scuba dive!

Favourite kind of food to eat?

Indian

Three pieces of clothing you couldn’t live without?

A pair of jeans, my ganji and sunglasses.

Favourite yoga pose?

Sirsasana, or the headstand

 



Older Post Newer Post

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out